image

image

image

So, i have recently purchased an android tablet and have been trying to do some posting using just some quick built in photo editing tools to see how they turn out in comparison to my desktop pc. I’m feeling sort of like i’m instagramming in a way but at least my photos can be uploaded at full aspect ratio as opposed to having to crop everything in 1:1 frame. The photos above are of a little hummingbird who was perched in the backyard tree yesterday. The original shots turned out rather dark so they initially all pretty much looked just like sillouhettes (like the black and white shot in the middle) so, using some quick and easy android photo app tools i brightened and sharpened them up a bit so hopefully they turned out ok. I must say that i do love taking advantage of my csc’s wifi capability to transfer photos to my mobile devices.

